Chicken & turmeric rice

Today I wanted to use up some left over roast chicken for lunch so thinking ahead I cooked some rice this morning so it was cold by lunchtime. I added half teaspoon of turmeric to the water and some salt. 

Then when you’re ready to cook, I fried a sliced red onion, one chopped garlic clove in a frying pan with a little rice bran oil for a few minutes then added the chicken and a handful of sweet corn and fried a few more minutes to heat through. Then I added the rice and seasoning and continued to stir fry until hot! I think it would be nice with ginger too and/or peas! Perfect for lunch 🙂

  

Leave a Reply

