Hot drinks!

So now I’m dairy free, I obviously can’t have milky tea. I was advised to steer clear of other animal milks and soya is out too so I’ve been using oat milk which I don’t fancy in tea!

After reading a few articles about benefits of hot water with lemon juice first thing in the morning, thats what I’ve been drinking when I wake up (with some honey). I can stomach black tea (really weak, literally dunk the tea bag into the hot water and take it out again) and oat milk is ok in coffee (I use agave as a sweetener as I have sugar in my coffee!)

Until now I’ve been a fan or fruit or herbal teas, I’ve tried various shop bought ones and just didn’t like them.. until a friend recommended teapigs! You can actually find them in supermarkets and although they’re expensive, they’re totally worth it! I’ve only tried one flavour so far – peppermint and liquorice but I love it!!  

Then in the evening I’ve been getting my chocolate fix via hot chocolate! Again using oat milk, some good quality unsweetened cocoa powder and agave syrup or honey. Perfect!

4 thoughts on “Hot drinks!

Leave a Reply

