Favourite Smoothie!

 

 Since I started my new diet just over three weeks ago I’ve been having smoothies for breakfast, trying different combinations of varying levels of pleasantness! This so far is my favourite combo:

Good handful of spinach

One chopped banana (can use frozen – if I have black bananas that kids won’t eat, chop them up and pop in a freezer bag!)

Half cup frozen blueberries

Half large avocado, or one small one

Small handful almonds (other nuts/seeds could be substituted)

Four dates (don’t always put these in)

About a cup of milk, I use oat milk since I’m dairy free

Place in blender in that order and blitz! Sometimes you’ll find a chewy bit of date, I quite like that though! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Favourite Smoothie!

Leave a Reply

