Morning squidges and thoughtfulness!

Five things..

  1. Morning squidges. Xander loves giving Violet cuddles, sometimes too much and Violet gets mad!! But this morning I got this photo with her actually looking pleased to be squidged by Xander!
  2. School runs! On this morning’s school run a friend commented on how my skin looked good today 🙂 And on this afternoons another friend gave me a recipe for some gluten free muffins after noticing that I’d mentioned that my Dad was gluten free on here a couple of weeks ago, how thoughtful 🙂
  3. More muffins. Been baking again today! Off to a friends in morning so have made some blueberry, raspberry and almond muffins to take. If they go down well I’ll blog them tomorrow!
  4. Smear. Went for my smear test today. I know how easy it is to put it off, I did for a few years before I finally made the appointment for my first one three years ago. So this time I just had to wait until Violet was at least six months old so pregnancy/labour/recovery didn’t interfere with results. Since I knew what to expect I didn’t feel the need to put it off, it’s really not too bad 🙂
  5. Blog mention! I got a mention today on Nicsknots’ blog! Thank you! 🙂 Not only this but she made this fabulous crochet hook roll with fabric from Friday’s Folksy Friday!! Brilliant!
  6. Extra! Doing an extra positive today as a good friend had her 20 week scan today and all is hunky dory! Hehe!
2 thoughts on “Morning squidges and thoughtfulness!

Leave a Reply

