Baked beans for tea anyone?

Today’s five.

  1. 30 minutes! Managed a 30 minute run today! This is the final week of the NHS Couch to 5k nine week program for me! The program builds up to 30 minutes of running in which most people can cover 5k. I’m not quite up to that (I blame short legs!!), I did 4.3km so need to up my speed a bit if I want to achieve the distance in that time. But to be honest I’m not too bothered, the fact I can run for 30 minutes solid is something I didn’t think I’d be able to do! And with sore muscles too! I’m quite proud of myself! πŸ™‚

  2. Bug hunt. Xander had some bug hunting to do for homework this week. I have to say I’m not really a fan of primary aged children getting homework but this week was a fun task. He found an ant, woodlouse, slug and a bee and tried really hard with his writing (he had to record what he found on a chart).
  3. Afternoon treat. We popped to town today to pay extortionate prices for Millie and Xander to have new shoes and trainers (beans on toast for tea anyone?) We nipped into Marks and Sparks for a pie and picked up a couple of slices of cheesecake for a treat. I do love a good cheesecake! πŸ™‚
  4. Family film. We all sat and watched Harry Potter after we’d been to town, its not often we all sit and watch something together so was lovely πŸ™‚

    scary bit!
    scary bit!
  5. Turning off. Turning technology off for a bit to watch a film with my fella πŸ™‚ Goodnight! x
4 thoughts on “Baked beans for tea anyone?

  1. I like the look of that Couch to 5k thingy on the NHS website, just had a quick look. I sooo want to improve my fitness as it is truly shocking and maybe lose a few pounds on the way. Just not sure if running is my thing?

    1. I would give it a go, I really didn’t think it would be my thing!! I’m definitely not a natural runner but you don’t have to be good at it πŸ™‚ i just wanted to be bit fitter/healthier too πŸ™‚

  2. I love how close Millie and Xander are! It’s lovely!

    I would love to be able to run for 30 minutes. I did 20 in intervals this morning and now I have a headache. I do keep meaning to download the Couch to 5k but procrastinate. Maybe I will do that today.

Leave a Reply

