The kids got crafty today!

  1. Spring cleaning. Kitchen cupboards and tiles got a clean today! And a bit of rearranging inside the cupboards and a spot of clearing out! 
  2. Nappies on the line. I do love hanging Violet’s cloth nappies on the line! They’re brightening up the garden since the sun isn’t quite doing so!! Love the small of laundry when it’s dried in fresh air ahhhhhh!nappies on the line
  3. Easter bag. I was a bit behind with the family Easter eggs this year as we were in Wales. So instead of getting an egg I got a few bits for each niece or nephew. Only trouble then was something to put them in! So I put my creative thinking cap on and came up with paper pockets! Two pieces of A4, sewn together with the treats inside! Got Millie and Xander to decorate the front of them too!DSC_6548DSC_6546DSC_6550
  4. Better late than never! Definitely a crafty day here, we were waiting in for a delivery (which didn’t turn up till 6pm – long story and definitely doesn’t have a place in my positives!) We didn’t get round to decorating eggs for school competition so we did them today instead! We used my Sharpie pens which worked very well on the eggs!Millie's egg!eggs!
  5. Inspired. A good friend told me today that I’d inspired her to try running! I feel quite proud of that 🙂
One thought on “The kids got crafty today!

Leave a Reply

