Rice Krispie Cake!

Tomorrow is a friend of mine’s birthday so today she came over for a cuppa and I made this cake! Usually I’d make cupcakes but I thought I’d try this idea after seeing Rice Krispie cupcakes on Pinterest. I found a recipe online, which was straight from a Rice Krispie packet years ago but instead of doing cupcakes, made two batches in sandwich tins and then made one big cake!

Image

I used an icing recipe from one of my books: 125g of butter at room temperature, beaten with an electric whisk until pale. Then add half of 240g of icing sugar, a bit at a time, whisking each time, then add 2 tablespoons of milk, then the rest of the icing sugar.I also added a bit of food colouring and some strawberry essence! Theres a thin layer of icing in the middle and then I swirled the top and sprinkled on some strawberry curls!

Voila!

Image

It went down a treat! 🙂

Image

One thought on “Rice Krispie Cake!

Leave a Reply

