A couple of new creations!

Been a bit quiet on here haven’t I?! Sorry! Been a bit lazy and I’m going to use the excuse of baby growing 😉 I have been busy with a couple of craft projects though! The first was a cross stitch.. I’ve made a few cards in this kind of design and thought it would make a cool cross stitch, so I got some graph paper and designed my pattern and away I went! I’m so chuffed with how its turned out!!

I’ve considered selling the chart (£5 for two charts – one coloured, one just the outline, will include list of colours I used) but unsure if there would be enough interest? If you would like it please comment or email miawebb@me.com 🙂

Next project was a summer baby blanket! My baby is due in August so I picked out some cotton yarn based on the colours in a blanket I saw in Mamas & Papas. I found a zig zag pattern but have made a smaller version (although its turned out a bit smaller than I’d hoped, but will make a nice car seat blanket and then comfort blankie!) I’m loving how it’s looking 🙂

The last photo features a stitch marker/keeper from Pollyorange!

I hope you are all well!

6 thoughts on “A couple of new creations!

    1. Oh fabulous! I’ll email you with more details. Have an email address from the comment you left so will use that one?

Leave a Reply

