Crochet!

Earlier in the year a lovely friend of mine said I should try crocheting and I thought yeah, why not! When I couldn’t get a hook from the local yarn shop, she picked one up for me when she was out shopping 🙂 So then I went about teaching myself the basic stitches!

When I found out that another friend of mine was expecting, I thought it would be lovely to crochet a blanket for her baby 🙂 She had her beautiful baby boy earlier this month and loved the blanket 🙂

I added some crochet stars too. I made these by following a youtube video!

 

3 thoughts on “Crochet!

  1. Looks great!! Congratulations on teaching yourself. I am a beginner also and having to learn on my own. YouTube has been a great help. One of my favorite you tubes is “MIKEYSMAIL” he is very good talks slow and is very funny. He has a bunch of videos from basic beginner to the highly advanced you might want to check his out. Can’t wait to see how your new blanket turns out. Oh and yes Lucy at Attic 24 she is so wonderful she is a big part of me wanting To learn how to crochet!
    Hugs!!

    1. Thank you! Yes I’ve watched his videos and agree with what you’ve said! He does soooooo much stuff!! Loving crochet! Lucy does some gorgeous stuff! Need to have a proper browse on attic24! Thank you for your lovely comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

