Knitting.

Yesterday I went to the needlework shop to get myself a crochet hook and some knitting needles for my husband (he wants to learn!) They didn’t have any crochet hooks, so I’ve got to wait, but I came out with some knitting needles and a cheap ball of yarn! The lady said if I could knit, I could show him..

It’s got to have been at least 15 years since I held knitting needles, my gran taught me when I was a little, so I was pretty sure I’d forgotten how to do it! I watched a youtube video and picked up the needles and it allllll came back!

So this was my practice bit 🙂 I never did any patterns or anything but I can teach my husband the basics! My daughter wants to have a go too, which my gran would of loved, she can use my old needles that I found in my gran’s tin with a half done scarf! None of my daughter’s grandparents knit so if I could teach her I’d be really chuffed 🙂 Think it’d be a lovely thing for her to learn.

my old needles that must be nearly 20 years old!
2 thoughts on “Knitting.

  1. Awe! They look like Woolworths needles 🙂 I have to admit I use tiny ‘learn to knit’ needles a lot, great for when i’m on the train.
    Can’t wait to see more of your knitting x

Leave a Reply

